TEXAS DWI EDUCATION PROGRAM

Texas Traffic Law requires that the driver license of any person convicted of a driving while intoxicated (DWI) offense shall be automatically suspended for 180 days. In order to have the license reinstated, that person must attend and complete a Texas Department of State Health Services (TDSHS) approved DWI education program. Failure to complete this program will result in the driver license being suspended indefinitely until the education program is completed. As a licensed Texas driver, you have a right to choose your course provider if you are in need of such a program. Texas Driving School (TDS) of Corpus Christi and in Calallen offer that choice.

The Texas Driving School DWI Education Program (Certificate No. DWIE 200) is approved by the TDSHS for Nueces and San Patricio counties. It is also accepted by the Texas Department of Public Safety and Texas Courts as an approved DWI education program. TDS assures confidentiality of participant/client records and promptly processes all court or probationary required paperwork. The required pre-registration process is available to accommodate any busy schedule.

TDS offers convenient classes monthly at two centrally located facilities in Corpus Christi, Texas. The required 12 hour program must be presented in four-hour blocks over three days on consecutive evenings; Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 6:30 to 9:30 PM. Certificates of completion are issued upon satisfactory completion.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO OFFENDERS: Failure to complete a DWI course in a timely manner could be a violation of your probation and may result in permanent revocation of your driver license.

Click on schedule for locations, dates, and class times: 2013

We encourage you to investigate before you spend your time and money taking a drug education program from our competitors. Is the course provider a full-time service? Can you find them tomorrow if you need a duplicate certificate or if there is a problem verifying your completion? Do the class schedules meet your hectic schedule or are they stretched out over weeks? If you have any doubts, call us. For your convenience - Se Habla Español.

DWI INTERVENTION PROGRAM (DROP)

This is a state-approved program for repeat DWI offenders. The required 32 hour program is presented in two-hour blocks over seven weeks on Wednesday and Friday evenings from 6:30 to 8:30 PM. The program is conducted at the south school located at 4449 S. Staples Street ONLY.  Please call (361) 993-5000 for the start date of the next class.


VICTIM IMPACT PANEL CLASS

Texas Driving School offers the Victim Impact Panel (VIP) class that is required as part of a DWI resolution case. The two-hour class is conducted once a month from 6:30 to 8:30 PM at the south central school located at 4449 S. Staples Street ONLY.  Please call (361) 993-5000 for dates.